Just too darned quick...





You may choose to be exempt from the normal initiative order.  You may elect to go FIRST or LAST in any one turn.





Play at the beginning of the turn, before initiative dice are rolled.





To add insult to injury...





You may redeem this card at the end of the game when victory points are being tallied.  The card is worth ONE free d8-size container of supplies.





Play this card before rolling your victory point dice.





Strafing Run!





You manage to call in a single strafing run from a convenient attack fighter.  Designate a single target squad within LINE OF SIGHT of your squad.  The target squad is hit with twin linked RFAC/1 (FC d8, Impact d10 each).  





Play at any point during YOUR turn.  Resolve immediately.





Artillery Strike!





You pick any spot within LINE OF SIGHT of your squad (unobscured by terrain) as a target.  You call in an artillery barrage (MEDIUM arty, GP munitions - 4” radius, d8 impact to all targets) which arrives IMMEDIATELY.  It otherwise uses the standard rules for accuracy, deviation and damage.





Play at any point during YOUR turn.





Use the Force, Luke...





You can move any supply container on the table d8 inches directly toward you.  The container cannot end up inside a solid terrain piece, but in all other ways ignores terrain, figures, vehicles, etc, during its movement.  If the movement of the container brings it into contact with your squad, you gain control of it.





Play at ANY TIME.  





Surprise, You’re on Candid Camera...





You may play this card on any other squad.  The News Team immediately launches an RPV which follows the target squad around for the target’s next two activations.  The target squad is now “on camera” and will suffer the same penalties if they attack anyone else as if they were being directly filmed by the news crew.   Play at ANY TIME.





We just want THE TRUTH!





The News Crew immediately gets a “free” turn, out of normal initiative order.





Play this card at any point, except during another player’s turn.





Ok boys, one more for the gipper...





You get ONE free action.  This must be used during one of your turns.  The free action may be used for any normal purpose, including shooting.  This will allow you to fire weapons already fired during the turn, for example.  





Play during YOUR turn.





Adrenalin Rush!





You immediately receive a free turn, outside the normal initiative order.





Play this card at the end of any other player’s turn.  You may NOT play this card after your OWN turn.





MAX Penetration





Use any time you score a hit, before rolling IMPACT dice.  ONE single hit will score maximum impact for the weapon type used.  This could be for the regular rifles of a squad, it could be for a squad support weapon, it could be for a special weapon.  It will work on only ONE type of weapon (not, for example, the combination of a squad’s rifles and their LMG).





Crack Shot!





This card may be used when you take a fire action with a special or support weapon firing alone.  It hits automatically using double-size range bands if appropriate (ie: GMS does not use range bands, a plasma gun does).  The shot scores ONE hit.  Roll impact as normal.  You must play this card BEFORE rolling attack dice.





Chink in the armour...





You may play this card on any other player’s squad that is about to suffer a hit, BEFORE they roll their defense die.  The defense die result becomes “2”, irrespective of the die-type they should have rolled.  This card does not have to be used when YOU hit - it can be used during any other player’s turn, as long as you declare that you are using the card before the defense die is rolled.





Fleet of Foot!





Use this card when you take a standard COMBAT MOVEMENT action.  Your movement rate is MAXIMIZED (for your armour type) for this action, IRRESPECTIVE of how encumbered your troops are.  For example, if you have troops wearing medium armour  (combat move = d6 x 2 inches), you can play this card to move 12”.  You MUST move the full distance.





Hey, let’s get outta here, man...





If you are forced to retreat because of a failed morale roll of any kind (confidence tests, leadership tests, close combat morale tests, etc), you may use this card to DOUBLE your retreat distance.





No no no.  You do it THIS way!





Play this card during your turn if you are shooting and COMPLETELY MISS (ie:  all of your attack die fail to beat the defense die of your target).  Someone in the squad decides to show everyone how it is done, and you may REROLL your attack.  You may play this card ONLY if you completely miss.  If even one of your attack die beat the defense die and you cause a suppression, you can NOT use this card.





Bloody Minded!





You may play this card at the beginning of a close assault, when YOUR squad is being charged, BEFORE you roll any morale/confidence tests.  Your squad is highly motivated and extremely stubborn, and for this turn only, they automatically pass ALL morale/confidence tests, irrespective of casualties suffered.





Sneaky Bast**ds





You may play this card at ANY TIME.





Until the beginning of YOUR next regular turn, you are considered to be “in position” and get a 1 level cover bonus from all shooting.  You cannot use this card if you are already “in position”.  You lose this bonus if for any reason your squad MOVES before your next regular turn.





They’re all stinking cowards!





You may play this card on an opponent’s squad who you are fighting, if you cause them to take a confidence test for any reason (shooting, close assault).  They suffer a minor confidence failure automatically.





You must play this card before your opponent rolls their confidence test (you can’t play it after they’ve already passed...)





Sticks and Stones may...





You may play this card against an opponent’s squad before taking a fire action.  For this one fire action, the target’s armour is reduced to d6.  This can be applied to a vehicle, Power Armour equipped troops, etc.  The fire action is otherwise resolved as normal.





Play this card BEFORE rolling your attack.  You might still miss!





